Cambridge Graduate Orchestra


Rehearsals

Please note

We aim to keep this page up to date, but sometimes rehearsals are changed at short notice. These changes will be announced by email.

Where

The rehearsal venue is normally the Pavilion Room, Hughes Hall, Cambridge.  Unfortunately cars parked at Hughes Hall without a parking permit are clamped by an outside contractor - even on a Sunday evening.  The nearest car park is Queen Anne Terrace which is about 100 yards from the gates of the Hughes Hall.  If this presents a problem for you please e-mail president at cambridgegraduateorchestra.com 

Our concerts (and one or two rehearsals) are held at West Road, which is the university music faculty.

 

When

Full Rehearsals usually take place on Sundays at 7.30pm.  All rehearsals include a half-time break where free refreshments will be available.  Please bring your own music stand if you have one. 

If you are unable to attend a rehearsal you must arrange a 'dep' with your section manager, and make sure that your 'dep' has the music.

 

Michaelmas 2017
Date Time Forces Repertoire Location
Sun 14 January 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 21 January 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 28 January 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 4 February 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 11 February 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 18 February 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 25 February 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 4 March 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sat 10 March 2-6pm Orchestra day West Road, Concert Hall
Tues 13 March 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 18 March 2-6pm West Road, Concert Hall
Sun 18 March 8pm Science Festival Concert West Road, Concert Hall




Future Orchestra Days
'Orchestra days' are longer rehearsals with the whole orchestra and soloists, when required. After rehearsing we usually go out for a meal together. Orchestra days usually take place on the weekend before the concert.
Copyright 2004-18 Cambridge Graduate Orchestra. Site designed by Alex Reid.