Cambridge Graduate Orchestra


Rehearsals

Please note

We aim to keep this page up to date, but sometimes rehearsals are changed at short notice. These changes will be announced by email.

Where

The rehearsal venue is normally the Pavilion Room, Hughes Hall, Cambridge.  Unfortunately cars parked at Hughes Hall without a parking permit are clamped by an outside contractor - even on a Sunday evening.  The nearest car park is Queen Anne Terrace which is about 100 yards from the gates of the Hughes Hall.  If this presents a problem for you please e-mail president at cambridgegraduateorchestra.com 

Our concerts (and one or two rehearsals) are held at West Road, which is the university music faculty.

 

When

Full Rehearsals usually take place on Sundays at 7.30pm.  All rehearsals include a half-time break where free refreshments will be available.  Please bring your own music stand if you have one. 

If you are unable to attend a rehearsal you must arrange a 'dep' with your section manager, and make sure that your 'dep' has the music.

 

Lent 2017
Date Time Forces Repertoire Location
Sun 15 Jan 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 22 Jan 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 29 Jan 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 5 Feb 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 12 Feb 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 19 Feb 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 26 Feb 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Saturday 4 March 2-6pm Orchestra Day West Road
Tues 7 March 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sat 11 March 2:30-5:30 (TBC) West Road
Sat 11 March 8pm Concert West Road, Concert Hall


Easter 2017
Date Time Forces Repertoire Location
Sun 12 Mar 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 19 Mar 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 26 Mar 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sun 2 Apr 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Saturday 8 April 2-6pm Orchestra Day Hughes Hall
CANCELLED Sun 9 Apr CANCELLED
Tues 11 April 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Tues 18 April 7:30-10pm Hughes Hall
Sat 22 April 2:30-5:30 (TBC) West Road
Sat 22 April 8pm Concert West Road, Concert Hall


Future Orchestra Days
'Orchestra days' are longer rehearsals with the whole orchestra and soloists, when required. After rehearsing we usually go out for a meal together. Orchestra days usually take place on the weekend before the concert.
Copyright 2004-13 Cambridge Graduate Orchestra. Site designed and maintained by Alex Reid